Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lagging when using proxies

Contributor ,
Dec 05, 2019 Dec 05, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I've been using Pemiere Pro since 2018 and recently i use the Proxies workflow.

I create Prores Proxy at 960p and clicked the proxy icon. 

When Scrubbing with proxies enabled, the speed is GREAT. The moment i enable Lumetri it cripples it.

On the other hand if i import the _proxy.mov file directly it works perfect with and without lumetri.

Proxies ARE LINKED to the mp4s  they just cripple when enabling Lumtri (and possibly other effects)

Same Proxy file imported flies.

Any suggestions? I am tempted to work on the proxies and then swap them out later.  Surely it shouldn't be like this?

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hmmm ... that's odd.

Make sure it's using the proxies ... they should show as "attached" in the Project panel's List view, and of course as below, the Toggle Proxies icon should be blue to be "active" ...

Toggle Proxy 5 Lumetri ON.PNG

This clip has two layers of the clip itself, and five total instances of Lumetri applied ... one to the base clip, one to the upper track, three on the adjustment layer. There's four separate HSL keys involved, a ton of HSL curves, some masked instances of Lumetri ... and it plays back without issue.

These are made from the BMPCC4K media using the included ProRes 422 1024x540 preset.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes it resufes to scrub with a single instance of lumetri enabled.  Proxy workflow is working/linked and enabled.