• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Media Browser Preview Scrub lag, Pro Res Win 10

Explorer ,
Feb 15, 2021 Feb 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been shooting ProRes raw for a few months now, and this is my largest project to date in that format, nearly filling 3 separate 1TB SSDs.  I've not had issues until yesterday.  As I was droping some b-roll onto a timeline I noticed a bunch of lag accessing one group of files.  The media browser witihin Premiere, the thumbnails stop rendering and the rest say processing no matter what folder I try to access.  Premiere locks, or tries to craah, but ultimately I have to force quit via the task manager.  

I can't look at or scrub any of those files at them moment.  I did notice with Media Encoder open, within the media browser, the ProRes thumbnail load in a second and I can scrub them without issue, and import them into the que and render.  But I don't know how to get those files into premiere or to the timeline from Media Encoder.  

20210214_202507.jpg

Win 10 Pro

Core i9

RTX2080

64gb ram

TOPICS
Crash , Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Hardware or GPU , Performance , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 15, 2021 Feb 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

prores raw files are gonna be heavy lifting for almost any system.  I suggest you investigate the proxy workflow.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 16, 2021 Feb 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This issue is pre-proxies.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard