• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Modify duration of After Effects graphics in Premiere Pro CC?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 15, 2019 Apr 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am quite new to Adobe Premiere (came from Cyberlink PowerDirector).

I downloaded an lower third template that was created in After Effects and exported to an "Essential Graphics" element that I use in my Premiere projects.  However, there doesn't appear to be any way to extend the duration of this clip.

So I actually have a couple of questions:

1. Is there a way to extend the duration of an Essential Graphic template that was created in After Effects?
  2. If I were to purchase After Effects and create my own lower third, can I create them in such a way that the duration can be determined within Premiere Pro?

Basically, I'd like some help determining my options. The lower thirds in my videos need to have easily adjustable durations (preferably using the same click/drag motion in a sequence timeline as other clips). If that cannot be done with an After Effects graphic, do I need to create the lower third in Premiere and not AE instead?

Thank you!

EDIT: I should specify that I am aware of the ability to change duration by modifying the playback speed of a clip, but that is not what I'm looking for.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If a mogrt has say animated elements, the creator in Ae may allow duration changes or not.

You can always open that mogrt in Ae and modify or add editable options for Pr.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines