• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MP4 AAC 5.1 Audio Edit

Community Beginner ,
Dec 20, 2020 Dec 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I,ve imported an MP4 with AAC 5.1 audio track and would like to just edit the volume of each of 6 audio tracks. 

When I extracted the audio track it showed up as 1 track so I guess the presets were off or something. I did try once before and the tracks appeared as separate 5.1 tracks. I'm a newbie withis particular program and it's quite a challenge for me to navigate the interface. If someone could help me to separate the audio tracks and then export the whole thing as MP4 it would be greatly appreciated.

DonScreenshot (1).png

TOPICS
Audio , Editing , Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Dec 22, 2020 Dec 22, 2020

Sure thing! Audio, especially 5.1, can be tricky. And yeah, 2020 is the perfect time to learn new skills like this.

Take care,

Brandon Loshe

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advocate ,
Dec 21, 2020 Dec 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Don,

So when you create a new sequence, you can select mono or 5.1 for the master track. In this case, I don't think you would want Stereo as the master.

If you're just wanting an individual track as the final, you can select mono. Then when you bring in the track, you should get 5.1 (or 6 audio stems).

If you're still wanting to export 5.1 as one file, then you'll need to select 5.1 as your master track. Even if 5.1 is selected as your master track, you can still create a new mono track or 5.1 track. If you create 6 mono tracks and drop the 5.1 clip onto it, does it break into 6 different tracks?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines