• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multi-Cam not switching cameras.

Explorer ,
May 12, 2021 May 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I've used multi-cam a million times before. This is my first time on newest update. For whatever reason, The cameras will not switch. Normally if I click on the camera view that I want (while in the multi-cam viewer), It will switch the camera for me. Whether I am playing or paused, this always worked. Now, The yellow outline will not switch or select new cameras for me at all. What has changed and What went wrong?

Attached is a screen shot of how I synched the clips.Jamaican  Jerk Shack 2.PNGJamaican jerk Shack.PNG

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Explorer , May 12, 2021 May 12, 2021

So,

I hit that point where I didn't know what else to do, and I restarted the PC. And magically, everything worked as it was supposed to.

So, some bugs I think in the newer updates. Not quite sure. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Nov 01, 2023 Nov 01, 2023

In CC 2023 (23.6.0) try clicking "S" to toggle Snap in the timeline. Solved it for me!

I was in the middle of editing a project and then all of a sudden lost the ability to select as the OP described.

I tried everything listed here, including:

1. Restart premiere
  2. Restart computer
  3. Toggle track targeting
  4. Ensure layers are not locked.
  5. Ensure multicam editing is enabled for layer
  6. Ensure program monitor and not source monitor is being used

I gave up and then was moving a clip about 5 minutes later and noticed

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied