Highlighted

Multi-Camera Source Sequence setting questions

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am pretty new at using Premiere Pro but have learned rather slowly the "Multi-Camera Sequence" but can't come up with a few answers to questions.
I have a classic rock band and recorded 2 live camera angles of the song.  One camera angle is labeled:
Reelin-In-The-Years-Cam-1 and the other is
Reelin-In-The-Years-Cam-2 (the closeups)
As you can see on the pic I uploaded.  When I choose "Create Multi-Camera Source Sequence a new window appears labeled as such
For sound source I am choosing Audio where I guess it matches up the sound from both videos
Lower under and checked box entitled Move Source clips to Processed Clips bin.
Under that is a section called Audio and in that box is the setting: Sequence Settings with a drop down menu and Camera 1 is in the box with the other options: All Cameras and Switch Audio. 
Which of my two files is considered Camera 1?  I want the audio taken from the file listed as "Reelin-In-The-Years-Cam-1"  How do I do this?

multi-camera-settings.jpg

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Multi-Camera Source Sequence setting questions

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am pretty new at using Premiere Pro but have learned rather slowly the "Multi-Camera Sequence" but can't come up with a few answers to questions.
I have a classic rock band and recorded 2 live camera angles of the song.  One camera angle is labeled:
Reelin-In-The-Years-Cam-1 and the other is
Reelin-In-The-Years-Cam-2 (the closeups)
As you can see on the pic I uploaded.  When I choose "Create Multi-Camera Source Sequence a new window appears labeled as such
For sound source I am choosing Audio where I guess it matches up the sound from both videos