Highlighted

Multicam Sequence cutting out some of the yellow rendering line, not showing video

Community Beginner ,
Sep 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

I'm new to Premiere, and I'm trying to do a multi-cam squence.  I recored a video of what I'm doing, but I'm selecting all the video from 2 cameras, the audio from a separate device, and right clicking to "Create multicamera source sequence."  I have 2 Nikon d850s, and if you recored longer that 4.5 min or so it creates a new file.  Hence all the files I am selecting for each camera.

A video I watched said to select these sequences that were just made, and "Open in Timeline," and it shows them as they are, but the last time I did it, it shows them as each 4.5 min clip on different video chanels (not sure what they are called), but this time it's looking like they blended them.

The video I watched said to them select the sequences that were made (I have 4) and right click "New Sequence From Clip" and that creates the one that you should be able to toggle back and forth between camera, but it's not filling in all of the yellow rendering line (as I understand that's what it is) so ther are what appears to be random chunks that the video will not show up for.  I say random as I did this yesterday and the places where the yellow line were missing was different.  

Hopefully this video I made can help a little, please let me know if you have any ideas.  I tried selecting the clip and rendering them, and that didn't work, I disable the multicam and the yellow line populates, but then I don't have the option of selecting camera 1 or 2.  

It will only steal about 3 minutes of your life.

Thank you!!!

Jayme

TOPICS
Editing, Error or problem, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more