• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multiple Language SCC Export Adobe Premiere

New Here ,
Feb 12, 2020 Feb 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, this is my first post. I'm a bit of a novice in Adobe Premiere as I've relied on editors and used FCP Pro 7 and Avid in the past. 

The question - how do I export my project file that has multiple closed caption language streams into an SCC file sub car file? This is to upload to vimeo, amazon, and youtube for viewing. 

1. I had my closed captions created by a vendor in SCC format, 29.97 - two languages, one file for each, one Spanish, one English. 

2. My final source material is Apple Pro Res, 29.97 file, I flattened everything and exported as a lossless  QT file from Final Cut Pro 7, to ensure graphics and all were rendered and all I would need to do is to import this video/audio into adobe Premiere, with matching time code, into a project file in Adobe premiere.  - (NOTE - Adobe Premiere was my editing workflow of choice due to having the subscription service and the content with the other adobe programs, Avid and FCP are no longer an option) 

3. I have successfully imported both SCC files, the SPN and ENG, into Video layer 2 and video layer 3, indicated they are stream 1 and stream 2, lined them up TC wise, inside the project/preview window all works fine once rendered. 

4. Then I export my project, choosing h264 for video, and using the closed caption option to create a sidecar file. (NOTE - my project is a feature. I have been exporting my in and out points, starting from 00 to 3:00 minutes in order to test the workflow) 

5. I then upload my 3 minute piece to youtube, it renders as it does. 

6. I add subtitle, language English, fine. Upload the sidecar SCC file. It times out perfectly and is great.