• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need to Remove "Dead space" at end of projects.

New Here ,
Aug 11, 2020 Aug 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Using Premiere Pro 14.0.4 on a 2012 MacBook Pro - High Sierra.  Producing videos for my religious group to use in their virtual services.  I create a 3 minute choir video, export to mp4, and then find that my 3 minute video has 45 more minutes of dead air at the tail end of it.  I see in the .prproj file that there is indeed a lengthy "dead space" after the end of the last clip. I'm a Novice user, forgive my ignorance. Is there an "Official WAY" I should be ending my videos to Premiere know I'm done?  Pre-Export?  Post Export?  Q: How do I remove all that dead space?  Thanks! PS

TOPICS
Editing , Export , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Move your playhead to just after the last clip of your 3 minute timeline and press the Down arrow. That should move the playhead to the next clip on the timeline, which you can then delete. Repeat until your timeline has no material after your last intended clip.

OR

Mark and In point at the start of your sequence, and mark an Out point where you want the export to end.

When you go to export the sequence, look at the bottom of the Export Settings pane below the monitor and set the source range to Sequence In to Out, then export.

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST