• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to Editing, Problems with choppy playback

New Here ,
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im pretty new to recording and editing gameplay, last time I did I used fraps back in the late 2000's so OBS and Adobe Premiere is pretty new to me. I was recording gameplay for Mount & Blade Bannerlord but ran into issues in recording early on. I noticed that when playing it back in the media player it was choppy and laggy, however by adjusting settings and making sure everything but the game and OBS was closed I was able to record at 60 fps. This was great until I remux-ed the files into MP4 so I could import them into Adobe Premiere. Instantly they appeared choppy and as if they were also sped up. I could post screenshots of my settings if that would help. I have already done testing with multiple different gameplay clips, no matter the size of the mp4 file they still play back choppy. When viewing the files in the Windows media player the gameplay clips play back flawelessly even if they are MKV or MP4.

Note: I have already extensively spoke with multiple members of the OBS discord, I am sure it's not on OBS's end.

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Export , Import , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 31, 2020 Oct 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just going to add that I also have used proxies at all resolutions and it made no differences, I can post computer specs if it helps.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 31, 2020 Oct 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use handbrake to re-incode the files

Votes