Highlighted

Newbie with a question on video output

New Here ,
Aug 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Community!  

I'm a complete novice, but I have one problem that is just vexing me like crazy!  When I build a timeline with all of my video, photos, sound tracks and everything else......I build it perfectly.  I size the videos and photos perfectly in the "Source Window" and I have the Display Monitor set to 100% so that nothing is distorted.   

BUT, When I got to export the video into Youtube format, the video size always gets totally messed up.  I don't know what I'm doing wrong.  Because when I am working in Premier Pro, I use the Effects control to scale it to fit the Display monitor perfectly.   Somehow, when I export media I can't figure out how to do it.  

Anyone have the same problem as a beginner? 

Thank you all!     The first screenshot shows my workspace and then the second video shows how small the video ends up when I export it.  That export media settings area kills me every time. Screen Shot 2020-08-31 at 7.57.12 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-08-31 at 7.56.33 PM.png

Topics

Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Newbie with a question on video output

New Here ,
Aug 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Community!  

I'm a complete novice, but I have one problem that is just vexing me like crazy!  When I build a timeline with all of my video, photos, sound tracks and everything else......I build it perfectly.  I size the videos and photos perfectly in the "Source Window" and I have the Display Monitor set to 100% so that nothing is distorted.