• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Opacity of layers changes when rendered out video to h.264

New Here ,
Feb 19, 2020 Feb 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK. So I'm a 20+ year Premiere Veteran  working on pro projects in the Tradeshow industry...so not a Noob. In the motion graphics that I produce I often have a bottom layer that is a white color matte. I have animated background or artwork on the layer above it. When I bring in some text overlays above this, I usually keyframe the opacity of the animated background down to 20% or lower. This allows the animation to get "pushed back into a whitebackground" and allow the text layers to pop on a primarily white background with the animation just visible but not in the way.

Suddenly today when I render out a project that looks and acts perfectly normal in the project window, the final rendering seems to just "omit" the object with the opacity set to 20%. It's literally gone. I have tried this with GPU acceleration enabled and disabled in Premiere project settings and in the Media encoder output settings. Same results with Premiere encoding or if I push it to Adobe Media encoder. Ironically the preview window in media encoder displays it fine as its encoding but when exported the final video just shows white.

I tried this with Premiere 2019, 2020 and 2018 with the same results. I loaded this same project on my laptop and the issue does not exist. It renders fine. What can be causing this and how do I go about troubleshooting? My system is:

workstation (misbehaving)

Windows 10 Professional 1909 and all updates.

Intel Core i9 7920x

Asus Strix motherboard

64GB Ram

Nvidia GTX1080ti

Samsung NVME storage and an external USB 3 Raid Array

My laptop (working properly)

Windows 10 Home 1909 all updates

Core i7 9750

32GB Ram

RTX2080

2 NVME drives