• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

OpenCL damage and projects completely stalling - Premiere 2020

Community Beginner ,
Mar 09, 2020 Mar 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all, first off, I have been using Premiere Pro for about 7 years, mostly without issue. Here are my specs:

• AMD Ryzen 3950x
  • AMD Radeon 5700xt
  • 64gb 3200 RAM
  • 6.5tb NVMe SSD
  • 7tb HD

So somewhat out-of-the-blue, my Premiere Pro 2020 projects started stalling on a media pending screen after startup - in the lower right hand corner it showed that the files were still loading. Somehow I was able to get older versions to work, kind-of, but then they all started exhibiting this damage when OpenCL was selected in Premiere:

Premiere Pro 2020 with opencl.jpg

Then most Premiere files started stalling either right after startup or shortly after. So after going through all the usual steps, including:

• Unistalled all CC apps and the Creative Cloud desktop app, then
  • Using the Adobe Cleaner Tool (twice)
  • Reinstalling AMD drivers (even going back to ones that had worked this February 2020)

I still have this issue. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 09, 2020 Mar 09, 2020

JVK, thanks again for the help!

I decided to reinstall Windows 10 as a completely fresh install, then I added the latest drivers and CC versions and everything is working well (YAHOO!).

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A few things happening here, they may or may not be related.