• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Optical Flow not working correctly - doesn't make "render bar" red and video still choppy

Feb 25, 2020 Feb 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First off: I'm using Premiere Pro on a very basic level, so, I do not know what everything is called and I'm sorry about that.

I've been using Premiere for a few years now and have never had a problem with it, but recently, my Optical Flow hasn't been working. It didn't work for the last month on my previous computer, and it still doesn't work on my new computer (and I'm using two separate Creative Cloud accounts for each computer). When I change the speed to lower than 100% and change "Frame Sampling" to "Optical Flow", usually, the yellow bar above the clip would turn red and you would render it to make Optical Flow work. But now, it doesn't turn red anymore and rendering does nothing. Does anybody know how to solve this issue? I would really appreciate it!

TOPICS
Error or problem , Performance , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 25, 2020 Feb 25, 2020

Hitting the 'enter' key doesn't necessarily trigger a render-preview process anymore. You may need to select a clip or section of a sequence, render in to out ... to get any changes done. Also, check the preview format/codec for your sequences.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hitting the 'enter' key doesn't necessarily trigger a render-preview process anymore. You may need to select a clip or section of a sequence, render in to out ... to get any changes done. Also, check the preview format/codec for your sequences.

Neil