• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Output video is overly magnified

Community Beginner ,
Jun 26, 2020 Jun 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings - I am a novice user, able to follow instructions and use the software as long as as it behaves as it has. Well, it's not behaving that way any more!

We recently upgraded to PP 14.0 due to migrating to a new computer. I noticed during my first production run that the finished product (the video on the right in the attached image) is zoomed too "close up" and unfortunately this shows up in the final production video as well (you can see the difference in the attached image). In our prior version this was not the case. I do not know how to correct this problem and am seeking guidance. I have fiddled with the two drop-downs on the screen (which currently show up as "Fit" and "Full" on the attached image) but they seem to have no impact. 

Thank you in advance for your thoughts.

TOPICS
Export , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, the sequence settings may be different and need to be adjusted? Or you can right click the clip in the timeline and select "set to frame size" and see if that helps.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you - I right-clicked and selected "set to frame size" and that seems to have done the trick. One last question: is there a way to make this setting permanent? Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied