Highlighted

Performance Problems Despite Powerful System

New Here ,
Oct 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to PC and I'm having performance issues on Premiere Pro (Up to date). My new build has a 16 Core Ryzen 3950x Processor, 32gb of Ram and a 2080Ti Graphics card. My footage is stored on an SSD drive. Despite all this, playing back a 1080p 50fps file is lagging badly. The problem seemed to 'solve' itslef if I use proxies however I used to edit without proxies on my 2015 MacBook Pro 15 which had no where near the power of this build. I have updated all necessary drivers and have also switched on hardware acceleration as advised by many. All of this solved absolutely nothing which is why I'm posting my query here to hopefully get an answer. It seems that Premiere Pro isn't utilising my GPU because the GPU usage is only at 4% while editing and playing back footage

Any help?

TOPICS
Freeze or hang, Hardware or GPU, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Performance Problems Despite Powerful System

New Here ,
Oct 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied