• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Possible to set keyframes on a clip for auto Lumetri Color Basic Correction?

Participant ,
May 11, 2021 May 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a two hour interview clip, where the lighting gets progressively darker throughout.  

I would like to use Lumetri Color keyframes at the beginning and end to adjust as needed to the changing light.  

I would also like to use the Auto feature (under Basic Correction) because that is the most simple (I am fairly new to color correction and don't want to get stuck in trying to learn how to do this more manually).  

Is it possible to use keyframes when applying the Auto Lumetri Color Basic Correction?

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you look at the Effects Control Panel after you've touched anything in the Lumetri panel, you see the Lumetri effect laid out. And when you twirl down the various sections, most effects have the little stopwatch icons which tells us they can be keyframed.

So ... most of the tools of Lumetri can be keyframed individually. Plus of course you can always keyframe the opacity of an effect in total.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied