• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PP Files will not play on ASUS Zephyrus G14 with RTX 2060 Max-Q

Explorer ,
Sep 09, 2020 Sep 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a brand new ASUS Zephyrus G14 with an Nvidia GeForce RTX 2060 Max-Q GPU and it will not play anything in Premiere Pro. I've been using DaVinci Resolve for 2 months without a problem but finally transferred my Adobe license over to the new computer. Premiere files played just fine on the older computer. The audio is garbled and the video stutters and starts and stops. This affects all files, small and large, old projects and new tests.

What I've done so far today: I upgraded the drivers, first to the latest 452.06 -- and they would not play AT ALL. So I installed 451.77, which is what Adobe said would work in the System Compatibility Report -- and now the files sound like they did originally with the 451.67 drivers I was using. Now I've downgraded Premiere to version 13.1.5, and still won't play simple files smoothly. I don't know what else to try.

This is not at all what I expected buying the most expensive non-Mac latpop I ever have. It's supposed to be the fastest 14" laptop out right now and the envy of content creators everywhere. I guess none of the reviewers actually tried using Premiere Pro.

What else can I do do get this running? Are there setting anywhere else? It's the same for all three render options (CUDA, OpenCL GPU acceleration and software only). Also, does not work with proxy files (edit: just tested).

TOPICS
Hardware or GPU

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Sep 12, 2020 Sep 12, 2020