• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pr - Playback Glitches

Community Beginner ,
Dec 16, 2020 Dec 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Started my final edit today of a 20min film project; it's my first time editing directly from the raw footage/files. It will be a 1920s/silent film style, so most clips are adjusted to 200% speed. 19 MP4s, 1 MP3 and 51 seconds into the film, I've noticed playback glitches in two places; I know it's only going to get worse as I add files and I need to be able to see how the edit is flowing. I've tried clearing the media cache with no effect. Other solutions seem to invovle adjusting various settings/frame rates/codecs/proxies and requiring I start over, but I would prefer to avoid that if possible.

My system specs:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Version 10.0.18363 Build 18363
System Model X570 AORUS MASTER
System Type x64-based PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor, 3800 Mhz, 12 Core(s), 24 Logical Processor(s)
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 64.0 GB

NVIDIA Quadro P2000
Adapter RAM (1,048,576) bytes
Driver Version 26.21.14.3200

Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Editing , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Dec 16, 2020 Dec 16, 2020

Hi Stuart,

The first thing to try is to make sure all your speed effects are rendered. Next, I would try placing media on a second SSD or other solid state storage and not on your boot drive. Third, I recommend avoiding using compressed audio media like .mp3. If you must, render your audio before playback. Lastly, creating proxies for .mp4 footage can really improve your playback. Personally, I transcode all .mp4s to ProRes LT instead of creating proxies, but it is the same principle, that is, a

Votes

Translate

Translate