• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premier Pro keeps crashing while working with captions

Community Beginner ,
Jan 10, 2021 Jan 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

PP crashed about every hour from reopening while working on captions.. This didn't happen before, i have been working on the same project for about 7 months now. I am using MBPR mid 2014 -16GB memory running on Mac OS Sierra v 10.12.6 

Haven't updated or installed anything. 

What am i doing wrong? 

Screen Shot 2021-01-10 at 14.37.23 copy.jpgScreen Shot 2021-01-10 at 20.58.33 copy.jpgScreen Shot 2021-01-10 at 20.58.55 copy.jpgScreen Shot 2021-01-10 at 20.59.06 copy.jpg

TOPICS
Crash , Editing , Error or problem , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 10, 2021 Jan 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Crashes on captions in the newer versions is not common, but there are some reports. I don't know if it matters, but what specific dot version of PR 2019 are you running?

Do a "save as" of your project for tests, and change the caption settings to more default: Arial, no edge, 50 on the line spacing, and try that.

If that does not work, remove the captions from the test project. Then work in it and see if the crash occurs.

I wonder if the "ValidateTextureDimensions" issue is non-caption.

Stan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 11, 2021 Jan 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using 13.1.5 the captions are Size 50, Helvetica Line spacing 40.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 12, 2021 Jan 12, 2021