Premiere crashes instantly when opening

Community Beginner ,
Dec 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ive been using Premiere for years and years and yes it has it faults but it never had such an issue where it couldnt even open!

Im a professional video editor so need everything running smoothly and have been on 14.0.1 for ages with no problem, i did update a while back and it crashed so i rolled back

Lately premiere was getting super laggy and CPU hungry so i decided to update to both 14.5 and 14.6 and i cant even open premiere let alone a project

Im on a 2019 Macbook pro 16" i9 on OS Catalina 10.15.7

I did a cache and preference reset on premiere to no avail

Please help 😞

Try the 14.7, it includes some bug fixes.

TOPICS
Crash, Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Premiere crashes instantly when opening

Community Beginner ,
Dec 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ive been using Premiere for years and years and yes it has it faults but it never had such an issue where it couldnt even open!

Im a professional video editor so need everything running smoothly and have been on 14.0.1 for ages with no problem, i did update a while back and it crashed so i rolled back

Lately premiere was getting super laggy and CPU hungry so i decided to update to both 14.5 and 14.6 and i cant even open premiere let alone a project

Im on a 2019 Macbook pro 16" i9 on OS Catalina 10.15.7

I did a cache and preference reset on premiere to no avail

Please help 😞

TOPICS
Crash, Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Dec 08, 2020 0
Enthusiast ,
Dec 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Dec 08, 2020 1
Community Beginner ,