Highlighted

Premiere Has Become Unusable

New Here ,
Nov 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Premiere / AE / Photoshop for 5+ years, and 99% of the time when an issue has come up I have been able to solve it myself. 

However, I am at a loss now. My premiere has become unusable, and I've tried pretty much all I know. Adobe CC Cleaner tool, Updated Drivers, Updated Windows, Uninstalled and Reinstalled, cleared the Cache, using an older version of PP, restarted PC, changed the temporary cache to a different folder, uninstalled adobe creative cloud, uninstalled all other adobe programs...

All of a sudden it is completely broken. I contacted tech support and he suggested to install the new Nvidia Drivers (even though I had already done that and they are up to date), and there is still no change. 

Here are a couple of examples of how the program is acting,

https://prnt.sc/vcow28 - When dragging an area to highlight clips, it like "freezes" that highlight and doesn't go away, I cannot highlight multiple clips at once.

https://prnt.sc/vcowdl - my timeline and tracker are not moving with the preview at all. You can see my preview is at 18 seconds, but the timeline tracker is at 36 seconds.

https://prnt.sc/vcsh9b - several panels are not loading and working

These are my specs, though I've been using this PC for 2 years and up until last week with Premiere absolutely no problems with slowdowns or crashes. As of last week, it's completely broken.

Premiere pro version is latest / up to date. Tried 6 different versions, exactly the same problems. Went all the way back to version 13.1.5

Windows 10
GTX 1080 i7 7770k 16 GB RAM

TOPICS
Crash, Error or problem, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Premiere Has Become Unusable

New Here ,
Nov 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied