• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere - No audio playback after Windows 10 ver 2004 update

Community Beginner ,
Oct 19, 2020 Oct 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a long time Premiere editor (since the late 90's) Anyone else experiencing no audio playback after Windows 10 was updated to ver 2004?

I'm only experiencing this in Premiere and not in other apps.  I did all the standard troubleshooting (I.E. Checked Premiere Audio Hardware preferences, updated audio drivers, checked audio board connections, rebooted PC, etc.)  Windows doesn't show any errors on my audio cards (system and Black Magic DeckLink 4K Extreme) and my Premiere audio meters are working during playback.  I checked Black Magic's website and haven't seen any new updates.  I aslo tried to switch my Premiere audio preferences to my standard onboard audio card but I still don't hear anything.

SYSTEM INFO:
x64-based PC
OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro Version 10.0.19041 Build 19041
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60GHz, 3600 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)
BaseBoard Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
BaseBoard Product MAXIMUS IX FORMULA
RAM 64GB
Graphics Card- NVIDIA GeForce GTX1080
Onboard Motherboard sound card - Realtek HD audio
I/O Card Blackmagic DeckLink 4K Extreme

Any help would be great! Thanks!

TOPICS
Audio , Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You've clearly done a lot of the general troubleshooting many people would recommend. Hopefully this gets in front of someone that has experienced something more specific to what you have going on here and with your hardware config.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines