• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro 14.7 delete sequence in bin hangs sysytem

Explorer ,
Dec 08, 2020 Dec 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Following the installation of version 14.6 adding a new track hung the system.  I reverted to 14.3 to escape that bug. This morning I updated to 14.7 in great expectation. All seemed good until I deleted my test sequence. On deletion the system hangs. Further attempts yielded the same error and I also found that changing the timeline preview render codec does the same. 

I am shocked that this Application is so totally ruined and as a professional editor I must consider moving back to Avid Media Composer or migrating to Da Vinci  Resolve. This nonsense has to stop.

Mac OS, Catalina, Mac Pro late 2013 8 core. 64Gb ram dual d700

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Before starting with 14.7 you need to delete all media cache.

FAQ: Clearing Cache Method Premiere Pro v14 « DAV's TechTable

mIght not be a mac thing but before and after install I reboot my windows machine.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I did this and  trashed my preferences. Uninistalled and reinstalled twice. No difference. 14.6 and now 14.7 unuseable on Mac. Revereted to any version up to 14.5 to restore functionality

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oh and I reboot beteeen unininstal and reinstal.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines