Highlighted

Premiere Pro 2020 - Importing 60fps clip, comes up at double speed

New Here ,
Nov 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Community, newbie here.
I am using Premiere Pro 2020. Want to import a clip which was shot (by mistake) at 60fps. The clip is 16 seconds long. As it is imported, still in the project panel, it comes up as only 8 seconds long. Dropped into the timeline, the video will be the whole 16seconds clip at double speed (so only 8 seconds long), whilst the audio will be normal speed, but just the first 8 seconds. So, if I try to change the speed or the frame rate the audio will be all messed up, and anyway still half of it is missing.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks everyone!

TOPICS
Audio, Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Premiere Pro 2020 - Importing 60fps clip, comes up at double speed

New Here ,
Nov 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Community, newbie here.
I am using Premiere Pro 2020. Want to import a clip which was shot (by mistake) at 60fps. The clip is 16 seconds long. As it is imported, still in the project panel, it comes up as only 8 seconds long. Dropped into the timeline, the video will be the whole 16seconds clip at double speed (so only 8 seconds long), whilst the audio will be normal speed, but just the first 8 seconds. So, if I try to change the speed or the frame rate the audio will be all messed up, and anyway still half of it is missing.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks everyone!

TOPICS
Audio, Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Nov 14, 2020 0
Engaged ,
Nov 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the Project window, right click on the clip > modify > interpret footage > Assume this frame rate: 30fps