Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro freezes at 95% by export

New Here ,
May 31, 2021 May 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

i have an issue while exporting footage from Premiere Pro.

Hardware: Dell XPS 9700, Intel 10th Generation, Geforce GTX 1650Ti - Driver 462.59 (latest one of today), Windows 10, Premiere Pro 15.2, latest verion from Creative Cloud of today, 

I am trying to export a really short video, export size 31MB with H.264 high bitrate.

I am not an expert in premiere pro and am starting to work more and more with it.

What am i doing wrong? 

Please help!

TOPICS
Export , Freeze or hang

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 01, 2021 Jun 01, 2021

There is something wrong with the app.mp4 file

If you convert with Handbrake first, it will export within Premiere.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jun 01, 2021 Jun 01, 2021

As Ann said Premiere and Media Encoder has problems with the video file.

Attached is your updated project with a Handbrake conversion and a test final export if it is any use to you.

https://1drv.ms/u/s!Agk58cpDZowTzitK0H3AAMzcyoWr?e=r1OgXc

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

this are the files generated and not finished on my desktop, where i wanted to save the video:

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Exports that don't finish can be very frustrating.

As a test, try doing an export where you enable "Match Sequence Settings" in the Export Settings dialog box.  Does this export as expected?