• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere pro rescaled footage flickers after export

Community Beginner ,
Dec 23, 2020 Dec 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using premiere pro for a couple of years now and often encounter this same issue. Whenever I rescale footage on my timeline (say I scale up my 1080x1920 clip to 120% on my 1080x1920 timeline just so its slightly more zoomed in) then after I export the whole video in the 1080x1920 format, the clip i have scaled up has random flickers of pixels on it in random places and I am yet to find a fix for it. This happens no matter whether i scale up or down footage, i get this problem. The only way i dont get this issue is by not rescaling any of my clips (which often limits me with what i want to show). I've fiddled with various export settings and nothing has helped me yet so far.

The example i've put is a video I exported in 1080x1350, with the clip shown being a 4k clip scaled down to fit the 1080x1350 video. I have circled what i mean with the random flickers of pixels.

Any help would be greatly appreicated as i cannot find a solution anywhere!!

TOPICS
Error or problem , Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

screenshot.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry this is the first time using this!

Screenshot 2020-12-23 at 17.43.59.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are your source footage settings?

Votes

Translate

Translate