• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro sky banding issue after export (with example)

New Here ,
Jul 14, 2019 Jul 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm pretty new to shooting/exporting videos, so forgive me if this turns out to be a basic answer !

The videos I have look good while I'm editing in program, yet when I export them they have a ton of banding.

This has only really been a problem recently when shooting videos of the sky/soft color fades. Everything else I have done has turned out alright.

I've included an example in the video below (disregard the audio) of some footage I have shot and the banding that occurs. Shot on a Sony A7iii, with an olympus OM 75-150mm lens.

I took the footage into PP and edited the speed and added a LUT. (even when I do NO editing at all and only export, banding occurs. The original footage -- while slightly grainy -- has no banding and looks smooth.

My exporting is very basic and I've looked up different options on other sites and nothing has really helped. Not really looking for any specific purpose with this footage (youtube quality or better), just want a solution to make it export smooth and any resources/tips on exporting.

Wondering where the issue could be from: the set up, something in camera, the exporting. If you have an idea or a direction you could point me in, let me know!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The frame rate of the composition is probably not working well with the frame rate of the video.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines