Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro subtitles : font panel nowhere to be seen

New Here ,
Sep 30, 2020 Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,
I'm trying to change the font of my subtitles in Premiere Pro and that option is nowhere to be found (screenshot attached). I can't find "opacity" either, although both are shown in online tutorials.

Have you got any idea? I'm a absolute beginner with that software and I can't seem to find an answer on the Internet. They say there is an "option" button in the subtitles panel but there isn't.
Please help me!!

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I may depend on the type of CC you are doing. Not all have font options. I think CEA-608/708 are preset

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your answer!

I'm using "Adobe for teams" with an all-inclusive package "All Creative Cloud" (20 softwares).

What type of CC would I need to have font options?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I meant Closed Caption for CC, not creative cloud, I should have caught that :). There are CEA-608/708 or teletext, open subtitling, etc. when adding captions. some are locked some are flexible (fonts, etc.). I think CEA are locked and then are "interpreted" but the video service (broadcast, online, etc.). Not 100% but it has been my experience.Screen Shot 2020-09-30 at 11.12.52 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,