Highlighted

Premiere to AE Dynamic Link - Colour Correction Problem

New Here ,
May 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

I'm quite new to Adobe and I wanted to use a dynamic link today. I applied advanced speed ramping to a dynamically linked clip in After Effects and then when I came back to Premiere pro to colour correct it, I realised that the colours are just not right.

The highlights in the original clip offer much more flexibility and I could recover some data from the over exposed area. But the clip, which I used as a dynamic link and added "effects" to in AE, has lost its dynamic range and is not as flexible as the original.

Have you got a solution to this issue?

Here's a screenshot (For some reason I couldn't insert an image directly, so hope you don't mind a link instead): Imgur: The magic of the Internet

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Premiere to AE Dynamic Link - Colour Correction Problem

New Here ,
May 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

I'm quite new to Adobe and I wanted to use a dynamic link today. I applied advanced speed ramping to a dynamically linked clip in After Effects and then when I came back to Premiere pro to colour correct it, I realised that the colours are just not right.

The highlights in the original clip offer much more flexibility and I could recover some data from the over exposed area. But the clip, which I used as a dynamic link and added "effects" to in AE, has lost its dynamic range and is not as flexible as the original.

Have you got a solution to this issue?

Here's a screenshot (For some reason I couldn't insert an image directly, so hope you don't mind a link instead): Imgur: The magic of the Internet

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines