Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Preview Lagging on a new laptop

Community Beginner ,
Jun 26, 2019 Jun 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

I just bought a new laptop to run a premiere pro cc and my laptop spec is as follows

i7-9750H (2.6 GHz 4.5 GHz)

DDR4 32 GB RAM

GTX 1660 Ti (6GB VRAM)

SSD

I copied the projects and videos that I had saved on my desktop computer which has outdated spec

i5 3570 (3.4GHz 3.8 GHz)

DDR3 8GB RAM

GTX 660 (2GB VRAM)

SSD

My project had no problem running on my desktop and no lagging on preview screen. Had no problems in editing video (FULL HD 1920*1080)

But as I copied all those files including mov files mp4 files and project files to my new laptop and when I tried to open the project and edit the video, it started lagging terribly.

Does anyone have any idea or suggestion? (I am a novice user Prmiere pro. Just have the project file and movies that my friend helped working on and sent to me which runs perfectly on my desktop computer, but doesn't on my new laptop computer.)

Please help.......

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jun 27, 2019 Jun 27, 2019

Thanks to everyone trying to help me out with the problem that I had.

After trying all different kinds of methods that you guys suggested and having seen it's not solving the problem, I started thinking that there might be another reason causing it.

So I thought I might wanna try a last-resort(?) method; uninstall and reinstall the program (and if it doesn't work, I was gonna reintall the Windows as well.)

And after reinstalling the program, it started working.

No lags, no choppy previews. Working

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied