Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Project Pannel is a mess.

Community Beginner ,
Feb 03, 2021 Feb 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I'm new to Premiere Pro and have been following an instructor through an online, pre-recorded class. My project pannel does NOT have the doubble arrows in the uppper right next to the stacks icon, and I canNOT figure out how to put the doubble arrow there. It doesn't matter if I make the project pannel larger or smaller, the double arrows are MIA. Also I do not know why the Effects are above the project pannel and not in the drop down arrow.  I've rest my workspace and that hasn't worked either. Please advise! Thank you. 

Screen Shot 2021-02-03 at 12.11.41 PM.png

TOPICS
Error or problem , Formats , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 03, 2021 Feb 03, 2021

Corey! Hi. Sorry for the difficulty. I'm surprised that Window > Reset to Saved Layout is not working. Try the following.

• Issue 1: The "stacks" icon is called the panel menu, actually. The tool you are referring to is the Rolling Edit tool. You'll learn all the terminology in time, so don't worry about that too much. I hope I understand your post. I think the issue there is that some of the tools are "hidden" from view and you are not seeing the tool that is the third one down, matching the o

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

are you talking about a tool in the tool palette?  Some of them are hidden and you have to click and hold a certain tool to reveal them.  You can also map a shortcut key for pretty much any of the tools.  Might have a better idea of what you're asking if you describe what action you're trying to accomplish with the "double arrows"

Votes

Translate

Translate