Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Projects with duplicate IDs in Production panel

Participant ,
May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

I'm new to the production panel. I created a new production and imported 4 existing projects into it to try and get to know this new workflow option. I'm getting an error notice that there are 2 projects in the production folder that have duplicate IDs. Is this referring to some aspect of the project itself or to particular assests within the project that are duplicated across the projects?

The warning directs me to a "Duplicate Projects list.txt" file in the Production folder. Which just names the 2 projects that supposedly have duplicate IDs.

Any thoughts?

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020

First, it's helpful to have their 22 page Reference pdf for Productions, which gives information on quite a few things ...

Productions reference pdf

If you're getting that notification, the reason they give you a list is because you need to check the two project files. Each project file needs to have a specific ID, and somehow those two projects have the same ID.

So you need to open and look within the two project files. If there are differences of what is included,  remove one from the prod

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, it's helpful to have their 22 page Reference pdf for Productions, which gives information on quite a few things ...

Productions reference pdf

If you're getting that notification, the reason they give you a list is because you need to check the two project files. Each project file needs to have a specific ID, and somehow those two projects have the same ID.