• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Proxy's play in preview not in playback monitor off timeline?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 04, 2020 Jul 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Anyone have an anser here: 

I have created and linked all the proxy's and confirmed. 

In the preview monitor I can toggle between original and proxy.  But in the playback monitor, with the same exact clips which show a proxy option in preview I can't seem to playback the proxy, I can click the toggle and nothing happens in teh playback montior(my proxy's have a watermark). 

As well If I click proxy in playback, oddly it toggles in the preview monitor .  

To be fair I started playing with this edit with larger proxy's, then I recreated the Proxy's to a smaller version and dleted the originial proxys and linked up the new ones a few cuts into the edit...  would that matter?

Thanks

Jimmy

TOPICS
Editing , How to , Performance , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 05, 2020 Jul 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Jimmy. Try deleting your cache files. My guess is that will fix it. Here's how....

https://community.adobe.com/t5/premiere-pro/faq-how-to-clear-your-cache-in-premiere-pro-2019/td-p/83...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jul 06, 2020 Jul 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Now that's an answer worth trying   

thanks  

Ill let you know

Jimmy

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,