Highlighted

Question about after cut a video

Community Beginner ,
Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have two video segments in my timeline. I cut my second video and join with the first ok?
But when i add a Audio Transition (CrossFade- Exponential Fade) i still hear audio from the cut part. How to solve this? I'm not experienced

Tks
Junior

Got it.

I just put the audio from the first segment on another track.

Thanks to all..

TOPICS
Editing, Effects and Titles, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Question about after cut a video

Community Beginner ,
Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have two video segments in my timeline. I cut my second video and join with the first ok?
But when i add a Audio Transition (CrossFade- Exponential Fade) i still hear audio from the cut part. How to solve this? I'm not experienced

Tks
Junior

Got it.

Thanks to all..

TOPICS
Editing, Effects and Titles, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 10, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

a dissolve needs "handles" or overlap so that's what I'm guessing is happening.  for example if you have 2 clips in the timeline right next to each other and add a 1 second audio dissolve, your outgoing audio will gradually fade out from 1/2 a second before the cut to 1/2 a second after the cut and the incoming audio will start to fade in 1/2 second before the edit and continue til it's at full volume 1/2 a second after the cut point..   Make sense?  Or if that's not your problem, try and explain it again...

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Aug 10, 2020 2
Community Beginner ,
Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied