Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Remove distortion in green background

New Here ,
May 15, 2021 May 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Community,

I am new to Premiere Pro. I am making some videos of my son and need your support in editing.

I am using a green background and want to remove the same while editing the video. By using Ultra Key I am able to remove the green background but there is some distortion in the background and I am not sure how can I remove this distortion.

So I need your expert guidance on removing this distortion. It will be a great help.

I have attached both the source and exported videos in this thread.

Regards,

Aman

P.S.: The background used in the exported video is for testing purposes only and not intended to use the same in the final video.

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 15, 2021 May 15, 2021

Green screening is blasted hard. Period.

First, the screen needs to be as smooth as possible, no wrinkles ... totally flat.

Second, lit evenly for brightness edge to edge.

Third, the subject needs to be several feet from the screen so there's no (or at least very litte) bounce of green onto the subject. It can help if you have "rim" or "scrim" lights coming from the top outside back of the screen to the subject, set to about the light of your subject's face fill light. That can really cont

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
May 15, 2021 May 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Green screening is blasted hard. Period.

First, the screen needs to be as smooth as possible, no wrinkles ... totally flat.

Second, lit evenly for brightness edge to edge.