• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Same source size; why does my final export look so much grainier than the Premiere preview shows?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 17, 2020 Aug 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Another person asking about export settings here. I'm fairly new to Premiere but am getting more comfortable with it. I used Premiere to rotate the video by a certain degree plus change the aspect ratio for upload to Instagram.

I'm attaching my sequence settings, export settings, plus a screenshot that shows the vast difference in quality that I'm having trouble understanding. I looked at beginner Adobe tutorials and think I've followed the basic instructions correctly. I combed through some other posts asking similar questions and most people I saw were trying to get larger exports from small sources. But my source is bigger/the same size as my export and I just want the export to look as great as the preview shows it to look.

Thanks so much for your time.

Screen Shot 2020-08-16 at 10.05.57 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-08-16 at 10.06.18 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-08-16 at 10.06.43 PM.png

TOPICS
Export , Formats , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Aug 17, 2020 Aug 17, 2020

I'm guessing that in the particular shot you have shown - that the camera is moving around quite a bit? If this is the case your chosen preset of 'H.264' & 'Match Source - High Bitrate' (near the top of your Export Window) does not have a datarate high enough to cope with the motion of the camera and things like the fine details in the horses mane etc..

Start by increasing the datarate of your export to double (or even triple) the current rate.