Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Saving Audio Channel Presets?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 20, 2018 Apr 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm an audio engineer who is trying to get to grips with the audio side of Premier Pro.

My question is, how does one save an audio channel as a preset?

In other words: I want to customize multiple effects to an audio channel (not just an individual audio region/file) and then I want to save that combination of effects to be able to recall them in other projects in the future. I understand how to save presets on individually edited regions/files, but if I am working on a project with multiple audio files dropped in then I don't want to have to go through each one to apply the same set of effects to achieve a uniformed sound through that project. Instead I want to apply a preset to the audio channel so that any audio dropped into said channel is then manipulated in the same way (much like you would in any DAW application's mixer).

I'm sure the answer is simple, but I just cannot find this function anywhere in Premier's mixer window.

I would greatly appreciate someone putting my out of my misery

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 20, 2018 Apr 20, 2018

PrPro has a vastly improved connection with Audition, and you can take your sequence to audition, back to PrPro, and back to Audition and have all the controls you used before sitting there to re-adjust. It's not the junk & start-over we had before after sending a file worked in Audition back to PrPro.

You might find the capabilities you need that way ... and though some of Audition's cool toys have been piped into PrPro, Audition is still the place with the full suite.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard