• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

.SCC File Won't Start at First Frame of Video

New Here ,
May 18, 2020 May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Help! This is DAY 18 of me trying to solve this problem...

I've been captioning in Premiere Pro CC 2019 with 608 closed captions for .SRT and .SCC.

I've encountered all kinds of bugginess, which primarily was user education for me at the beginning but also encountering bugginess I just cannot seem to get around.

Right now, I have a timeline mastered in 23.976, which I laid non-drop 29.97 .SCC captions on top and edited them all to time. The original file came from Rev.com. I've spent roughly over 40 hours into just this timeline alone, ensuring every single caption was longer than 1.5 seconds for readability. 

Now when trying to export out as a sidecar file, I notice (2) strange occurences: One is that for music lyrics, the musical symbols are missing in various spots. I'll honestly live with that at this point. The second... is that my captions NEED to start at 00:00:00:00 or they will fail QC.

When I drag my first caption to the first frame of video, it doesn't actually appear in my Program Monitor, until about 15 frames in. Even if I set the starting timecode at 00:00:00:00, it will actually start at 00:00:00:15.

I am desperate at this point...If anyone knows how to edit my .SCC so it can start at 00:00:00:00, I would be incredibly grateful.

Brian

TOPICS
Export , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
May 18, 2020 May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Now when trying to export out as a sidecar file,

What format are you exporting your sidecar file as?