• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Screen Recorded Clips Cut During Import

Community Beginner ,
Apr 23, 2020 Apr 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This happens to nearly every clip. I use aPowerSoft to screen capture. After screen capturing, I watch the clip in VLC. It's fine. Then I go to import it and Adobe cuts seconds, sometimes minutes, from the end of the clip. They always cut it off the end, and it happens to most of the clips I import. I double check the files in VLC and they play their full duration. See the image for the most egregious offense. Any advice for how to get Adobe to stop auto-cutting the video? It didn't always do this.

I'm not an expert, so please be descriptive if you need more information. I tried clearing the cache once, but that only set me back on having to reload everything without fixing the problem. I can't find any solutions online. My only solution was to convert the video to mp3, then import that and use a still capture for the video, which is a patchwork solution at best and fails when there's any movement on the video.

SOLUTION: APowerSoft claimed it was using constant frame rate at 24fps. It may have been; I have no idea. All I know is that running the files through handbrake, then placing them in Adobe, stopped Adobe from cutting everything short. I ran into the problem of Adobe resizing the image, but that was easily fixable once I realized all I needed was to right click dropdown "scale to frame size."

TOPICS
Error or problem , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 23, 2020 Apr 23, 2020

screen recording apps usually record with a variable frame rate which can cause problems in premiere