Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slow video when exported: visual slower, audio normal

New Here ,
Jul 23, 2020 Jul 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I'm very new to Premiere Pro. I've been trying to export a video, but each time I try to play the exported clip it is much slower than it should be. On the timeline whilst still in the software the video sould play for 5 minutes. Once exported, it's extended to 9 minutes. 

My project was to burn open captions into an otherwise finished video file, which was 415MB and MP4. I added the subtitles throughout and it plays perfectly in the timeline.

The first time I exported, I left the automatic settings for export, and the problem I explained above occured. Then I exported it for YouTUbe 1080p and still the same problem occured.

Any tips/ any more info I should give? I'll be very grateful!

Best wishes!!!!!

TOPICS
Audio , Editing , Effects and Titles , Error or problem , Export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having this same issue. While I'm not new to Premiere Pro, it has only started happening with the new updates. 

The footage in the timeline is synced with the audio but when exported, it speeds up certain files. I find this happens most with footage shot at higher frame rates - 100fps and 200 fps in particular.

If you find a fix or workaround for this, please let me know!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey KSkLMet.