• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Solve "GPU acceleration needed"

Community Beginner ,
Jun 02, 2021 Jun 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello , I am a beginner level premiere pro user. I have been getting this error - "GPU acceleration needed" while using the noise effect. I have a NVidia GT 730 (4 GB) GPU  card. I got this same error on my on board graphics too. (Intel HD 4600). Kindly requesting anyone to solve this issue . Thank you!

This is a screenshot of the error. I use Adobe PCapture.PNGremiere Pro CC 2019.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 03, 2021 Jun 03, 2021

Hello,

Your GPU is not powerful enough to support GPU accelerated effects. You'll need to use software only mode for the Mercury Playback Engine, 

Please check this link: https://community.adobe.com/t5/premiere-pro/faq-how-to-change-the-video-renderer-in-premiere-pro-and-adobe-media-encoder/m-p/9851383

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , Jun 03, 2021 Jun 03, 2021

I am sorry to tell you this, but Premiere Pro 13.x and later no longer supports either of your PC's two GPUs at all anymore. Both of those GPUs are now effectively or completely obsolete. You see, Intel had discontinued all mainstream support for the 4th-Gen CPUs in October 2017; this meant that no more new compatibility fixes ever for the integrated GPU while only critical security fixes continued. And your particular GT 730 is the version that I had warned everyone against even in 2015, and is

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jun 03, 2021 Jun 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Your GPU is not powerful enough to support GPU accelerated effects. You'll need to use software only mode for the Mercury Playback Engine,