• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Source monitor time line is hidden.

New Here ,
Jan 05, 2018 Jan 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all. Im fairly new to Premiere but have made a couple successful videos. However somehow my time line for adding in and out points has disappeared when usingthe Source Monitor, as pictured in the second image. It is still there on the project monitor, first image. I cant figure out how to see the timeline while in the Source Monitor.

premiere  timeline.jpg

premiere lost timeline.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 05, 2018 Jan 05, 2018

At this point I would recommend down

loading the Adobe CC Cleaner tool (don't have the link on my phone) and use that to uninstall and clean up after PrPro then reboot. From the CC App, download and install a fresh copy of PrPro.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would go to the Workspaces menu, and click reset to saved ... it's displaying weird there.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Neil, Thank you. This originally happened to me months ago. and in my unknowledgeable haste, I tried all kinds of different things. managed to really change around my workspace, seperated panes and all.

After going through the past help forums here, I did find the reset as you mention. It re aligned my panes, but the timeline is still hidden under the image, doesn't change no matter how big or small I stretch the pane.

Any other thoughts?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,