• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Suddenly Premiere Pro says "not compatible" and wont run.

New Here ,
Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Somehow my version of premiere pro 12.0.0 got uninstalled.  Now when I boot up creative cloud it says the version is not compatible (I'm using windows 8.1) and I can't run a program I've been using for 3-4 years.  When I hit "manage" and then hit "other versions" the page is completely blank so how do I install the older versions that are compatible with my windows 8.1.  I've read through the help pages and I see under "other versions" there is supposed to be a list of older versions to install, but there is nothing on that page for me.   Thanks for your help.

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No version of Premiere Pro CC that was compatible with Windows 8.1 is available any longer - anywhere. Legitimately. Adobe's availability policy, which took effect in May of last year, now restricts availability to the last two major versions of any given Creative Cloud software - and unfortunately, you MUST upgrade to Windows 10 before you can even run any of them at all.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied