• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Super Slow Export Times All of a Sudden

New Here ,
Jan 14, 2021 Jan 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Premiere Pro for the past 6 months or so to edit gaming footage that I record with OBS. Everything has been fine until a few days ago when I try to export the footage it takes a super long time.

Exporting 30 mins length of footage used to take 8 mins, now it takes an hour. Any ideas where to start trying to sort this out?

The footage is MP4 format at about 30kbps bitrate recorded with OBS Live. I've been using this footage for the past 6 months with no problems. 

I also noticed that my GPU usage is much lower than usual.

Interestingly enough, when I import a video that I previously exported from Premiere Pro that has 10kbps bitrate, the problem disappears. Premiere Pro exports at the speed it used to, and the GPU usage goes back up as well.

I've read some threads from people having a similar issue, and one of the conclusions was that the person was using raw footage and they needed to run it through Encoder first. But I've been using this same footage for 6 months with no problems.

I am using the most recent version of Premiere Pro (14.8.0 Build 39). 

Any ideas where to start sorting this out? Thank you!

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 15, 2021 Jan 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Anyone have any ideas? Do you need more info from me?

I updated to a new NVIDIA driver right before this problem started happening. I wanted to roll back the driver but I can't because NVIDIA uninstalls the old driver before it installs the new one.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines