• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Switch Back to Original Media for Export: 4K Iphone footage

New Here ,
May 17, 2021 May 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Adobe community! I am new to Premiere Pro and looking for major help on an export issue, as I'm trying to export for Youtube in high resolution. Here's what happened:
1. Filmed my video on my Iphone 11 Pro in 4K (orginal footage is 3160 x 2140 at 30 fps)

2. Edited with proxies - I wasn't sure on the proper proxy format, so it defaulted to using 1536 x 790 which is super odd!

3. All original media has proxies in proxy folder - not sure if they're online or offline??

3. Tried exporting many ways - Changing the sequence settings, toggling proxies... Running out of options 😞

4. When I upload to Youtube, there are black bars and it's very blurry

**I am hoping to export with the orginal media of 3160 x 2140 by switching the proxies back to orginal media. The end goal: When I upload to Youtube,  I'm hoping to have no black bars and a clear picture.

Any help appreciated!! Thank you 🙂

(I've attached some photos here for reference)

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The problem is you made the sequence from the proxy clips. Note the sequence frame size?

In Premiere, you make the sequence with the original media ... then toggle the proxies on/off with the toggle proxies icon in the Program monitor.

That way you work with proxies when needed, but simply switch forth and back as you wish.

Does PrPro see those prozies as attached?

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,