Terminology?? Manual??

Participant ,
Jan 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie to Premier, having spent a great deal of time in Audition, but still learning there.

I know I'm a bit old school in this way, but it would be nice if there was a list of terminology. I know there were issues with what terms meant, but there is nothing wrong with a list of terms and what they mean withing Premier, along with perhaps areference to the past. eg "Bin"  and nest vs group vs link.  This would be a quck reference, useful to newbies especially as they try to learn and ask questions here or read the various tutorials.

Along those same lines, a real manual, a PDF that is, would be incredibly useful. I know, that too is a bit old school, but a well indexed manual could be had quite easily, and could also sync with and be kept up-to-date with online tutorials, as I hear Adobe has products that can easily make that happen.

It is very frustrating trying to pick this up with the incredible amount of disjointed information spread all over the place. Even chat support struggles to send links to relevant information, sometimes even sending links to third party sites.

TOPICS
How to, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jan 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

One of the best things about Resolve is the most AWESOME manuals they always have Alexis Van Hurkman write. Sigh. Premiere needs such a thing.

They do have a pdf that's a somewhat decent starting point. I'm on my tablet or I'd post the link. I will try to do that later.

Link is to essentially 'attach' separate audio & video files to use them on a sequence as one file, as if shot in a camera.