• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The Source Compression type is not supported

Community Beginner ,
Nov 24, 2020 Nov 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys I am not a professional... yet. I've been trying to edit a music video but it turns out that over half of the footage is getting the above error or the equivalent whenever I try to do anything with it. I haven't found any program that can encode it differently and I've tried AME, HandBrake, Total Commander, & XMedia Recode. So far nothing can play or do anything with this footage. It is 4k from my friends Sony camera, I can get the details for which if necessary, and it's an MP4 file. Can anyone take a look at one of the files for me? I just need to know that they aren't corrupted or something also a way to actually use them would be good too. right now I just keep looking up programs that can turn it into some other file type but again nothing I've tried works so far.

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Formats , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yeah, some additional details about the source footage would be helpful. Also, what version of Premiere Pro you are working with would also help. As far as the files being corrupted, I'm curious, are you able to play the MP4 files on the camera? Do they work there? While you're at it, you might be able to look up details about the source footage.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied