• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Timeline sequencer?

New Here ,
May 13, 2020 May 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm new to the software so i'm sorry if this comes across as a newbie question...I'm trying to do a collage (reminiscent of the works of video-artist Martin Arnold), and i was wondering if the app has something similar to a timeline sequencer, i mean, the ability to create a sequence of timestamps that the program would be able to reproduce in a given order (for example, play from 5:30 to 5:41, then play 6:32 to 6:35, and so on) is it possible? Or do you know any other way this would be possible? Otherwise it would be a pretty daunting task to cut and paste so many fragments 😞

TOPICS
How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I may be grossly misunderstanding this but:

"for example, play from 5:30 to 5:41, then play 6:32 to 6:35, and so on"

This represents what editing is at the most basic level, and involves something called three point editing, which involves setting in and out points. If you have a source clip that you first want to play from it's own 5:30 to 5:41, you would mark an IN POINT in that source media at 5:30 (using the clip's timecode), and an OUT POINT at 5:41, and then add that to your timeline as your first clip. Then you would make a new in/out range from 6:32 to 6:35, and add that to your timeline as your second clip, and so forth.

Like I said, I apologize if I'm misunderstanding what you're asking, but I think you're just talking about setting in and out points on source media, and adding them to your timeline. This is what editing is at its core, so to say it can be done is an understatement.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines