• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Track select forward doesn't move markers?

Engaged ,
Oct 03, 2018 Oct 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm relatively new to Premiere and trying to insert a brief pause into the video. I used the razor tool to make a cut in the narration audio, and now I want to budge over everything to the right.

I thought I could do this with the track select forward tool, but it's not moving my section markers.

So, two questions:

1. What's the point of the track select forward tool if it doesn't move markers? Isn't it virtually useless? Or is it not recommended to use markers in our projects? I would find it very difficult to work on a large, complicated video without markers to let me see the overall structure at a glance.

2. Am I doing this wrong? Is there an easier way to budge everything over to the right? I'm just trying to create a gap in the narration, which I will later fill with a title (but I haven't started adding slides and titles yet).

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 03, 2018 Oct 03, 2018

Track forward doesn't do it, but here are 2 methods that will.

Ripple insert and move sequence markers - how to do this?

If you don't have the title ready yet, just create a dummy placeholder clip.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Welcome to Adobe forums and thanks for using Adobe Premiere Pro.

I understand that you are trying to insert a gap in the sequence so that you can create a title later on to fill that gap. Is that correct?